2020 Catalyst Award Winners

Welcome to the 2020 Diversity Catalyst Award Recipient Celebration page!

Graphic that says 2020 Diversity Catalyst Awards

We are incredibly excited to announce this year’s Diversity Catalyst Award recipients! We had many amazing applicants and nominations this year. We are extremely proud to uplift and celebrate the work being done across the University of Iowa campus. Please find below the 2020 Award Recipients for the Alliant Energy & Erroll B. Davis, Jr. Achievement Award, Diversity Catalyst Award, Diversity Practitioner Award, and the Diversity Catalyst Seed Grant. Please join us in congratulating this year’s award recipients!

Diversity Catalyst Award

  • Donna Hammond (Carver College of Medicine)
  • Antentor Hinton Jr. (Carver College of Medicine)
  • Iowa Youth Writing Project (Magid Center for Undergraduate Writing)
  • Our Collective Brain (Psychological and Brain Sciences)

Diversity Practitioner Award

  • Multicultural and International Student Support and Engagement Team (Division of Student Life)
  • Talinda Pettigrew (University Human Resources)

Diversity Catalyst Seed Grant

  • Graduation stoles/recognition plaques for students with disabilities
    • Tabitha Wiggins (Associate Director, Multicultural and International Student Support and Engagement)
    • University of Iowa Students for Disability Advocacy and Awareness (UISDAA)
  • Hawkeye Hygiene Hub
    • Charlotte Brown (Program Coordinator, Leadership Service and Civic Engagement)
    • Emma Welch (coordinator, Pride Alliance Center)

Alliant Energy & Erroll B. Davis, Jr. Achievement Award

  • Zahra Aalabdulrasul (University of Iowa)
  • Kiana Castro (University of Iowa)
  • Kathlyn Plagge (University of Northern Iowa)
  • Jamie Sampson (Iowa State University)