The Disability Planning and Action Committee (DPAC) leads and coordinates the University of Iowa's efforts to provide access to members of the university community with disabilities. DPAC strategizes and develops long-term plans for access in areas of infrastructure and technology and monitors the institution's ADA compliance. DPAC works in partnership with various units across the university to ensure that disability services are available for students, employees, and campus visitors.

2019-2020 DPAC Members


Tricia Brown; Director of Communications, Office of Strategic Communications

Kirk Corey; Director, Policy and User Services

Ryan Dehart; Architect, Design and Construction, Facilities Management

Mark Harris;Director, Student Disability Services

Kevin Kregel; Associate Provost for Faculty

Jennifer Modestou; Director of Equal Opportunity & Diversity, Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Janalyn Moss;Co-chair, Council on Disability Awareness

Cheryl Reardon; Chief HR Officer and Associate Vice President

Tiffini Stevenson Earl; Compliance Specialist and ADA Coordinator, Equal Opportunity & Diversity

Nathan Stucky; Director, Faculty and Staff Disability Services

Todd Weissenberger; Web Accessibility Coordinator

Patti Bahr; Director, ICATER

David Bergeon; HR Director, UIHC

Apoorva Raikwar; Director of Diversity and Inclusion, UI Student Government

Jim Sayre; Director, Parking and Transportation

Rebecca Waltman; Director of Facilities Planning and Management, College of Medicine

John Watkins; Director of Strategic Sourcing, Purchasing

Marcus Wilson; Senior Associate Director of Athletics

Deborah Zumbach; Director, UI Purchasing and Associate Director of Business Services