2017–2018 Diversity Catalyst Awards

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 2:30pm to Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 4:30am
2nd Floor Ballroom Iowa Memorial Union (IMU)
125 North Madison Street
Iowa City, IA 52245

Please join us at The University of Iowa Diversity Catalyst Awards ceremony on Wednesday, April 11, 2018, in the Second Floor Ballroom, Iowa Memorial Union.

The event begins with a public reception at 2:30 pm, with remarks and awards program beginning at 3:00 pm. In addition to this year's Diversity Catalyst Award recipients and nominees, join us to celebrate this year’s winners of the Alliant Energy/Erroll B. Davis, Jr. Achievement Award, the Diversity Catalyst Seed Grant, and recipients of the Building University of Iowa Leadership for Diversity (BUILD) certificate.

Keynote remarks will be provided by Dr. Tonya L. Peeples, associate dean for Diversity and Outreach in the College of Engineering, and 2013 Diversity Catalyst Award recipient.

This event is open to all members of the community. Sign language interpreter services will be provided.

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa-sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires other accommodation in order to participate in this program, please call (319)353-2388 in advance or email diversity@uiowa.edu

For more information, please visit http://diversity.uiowa.edu/awards/diversity-catalyst-awards.