Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Collaboration Work Group

Members:

Julie Zerwic
Co-chair; Dean, College of Nursing

julie-zerwic@uiowa.edu

Cheryl Reardon
Co-chair; Chief HR Officer; Associate VP

cheryl-reardon@uiowa.edu

Jeneane Beck
Assistant vice president for external relations
jeneane-beck@uiowa.edu

Shelly Campo

Associate Dean for Administrative Affairs, Graduate College
shelly-campo@uiowa.edu

Sandra Daack-Hirsch, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Professor, Interim Executive Associate Dean
sandra-daack-hirsch@uiowa.edu

Nicole Del Castillo, MD, MPH
Director, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Carver College of Medicine
(link sends e-mail)nicole-delcastillo@uiowa.edu

Ruth Kahssai
USG, Director of Justice and Equity
ruth-kahssai@uiowa.edu

Kevin Kregel
Professor and Executive Vice Provost & Senior Associate Provost for Faculty

kevin-kregel@uiowa.edu

Rod Lehnertz
Senior Vice President, Finance and Operations
 
Rachel Maller
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair, GPSG
rachel-maller@uiowa.edu
 
Bria Marcelo
Director of Diversity Resources and Strategic Initiatives, Division of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

brianna-marcelo@uiowa.edu

Denise Martinez, MD
Associate Dean, Clinical Associate Professor of Family Medicine
denise-martinez@uiowa.edu

Heather Mineart
President, UI Staff Council
heather-mineart@uiowa.edu

Liz Tovar
Associate Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Academic Services

elizabeth-tovar@uiowa.edu

Joseph Yockey
President, Faculty Senate, Professor, College of Law
joseph-yockey@uiowa.edu